Chili Burn on Face

Tonight, my face was burning hot due to chili.

jalapeno-seeds

While cooking supper, I sliced one jalapeno pepper and removed the seeds by hand.  Without washing my hand, I unconsciously touched my face.  After a while my face felt so hot.  I washed my hands then washed my face with soap.  Still the burning sensation persisted with more intensity because I felt it in my eyes too.

I put honey on my face.  It did not work.  So, I searched the internet for a quick cure.  The first one is to slather oil on the burn, it did not work.  By this time my face and eyes are so red I was worried that my face was really burning inside.  The next one I tried is to use lemon juice.  I squeezed about 2 tablespoons and applied it on my face.  In a few seconds the burning sensation gradually subsided.  It actually worked.

Details here: http://skinverse.com/how-to-get-rid-of-chili-burn.html

This entry was posted in Healing Without Medicine and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

