I React to Chemicals

I shy away from chemicals as much as possible be it food, drinks, or health and beauty.

I normally have reactions to chemicals.  It’s either itch, pimples, dandruff, cough or the worst yet, mini- anaphylaxis (difficulty of breathing) in which I went to the hospital twice – in Cebu and in Calgary.  But since it is almost inevitable to encounter them, I keep my exposure to the minimum.

As I am writing this, I now have a reaction to the instant noodles I just ate.  I am beginning to cough and my breathing is constricted already.

When I have chemical reaction, I will have tea for immediate relief.  My tea is a combination of organic peppermint, licorice, and camomile.  When there will be no improvement, that will be the time to take antihistamine.

My stock of tea.

 

This entry was posted in Food, Healing Without Medicine and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

