New to Stock Trading

My application with CitisecOnline.com was approved late last week.  Being “approved” means that I can now buy and sell stocks online at the Philippine Stock Exchange (PSE).  CitisecOnline.com will serve as my online broker.

As a first time trader, I was amazed and amass with the data presented.  But I easily breezed through with the help of a customer relations officer who is handling my account.  Also, I attended a seminar at CitisecOnline.com at PSE building last February 2010 which helped a lot in understanding the stock market.

My first time to buy was not successful.  I was not able to buy shares because my order had no match.  And I thought that buying a stock is easy just like going to a department store.  I hope to be able to buy shares of Globe Telecom today.  When I do, I’ll hold on to it as long as possible.

This entry was posted in Stock Trading and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

