My Child Has Not Done His School Projects

My child is in Grade 2.  Everyday when he arrives home, I ask him for any assignments and projects.  This week, he said none.  Tonight, when I checked his assignment notebook, there are 2 projects that are past the deadline.

He normally goes to bed at 7:30 p.m.  But tonight, his reprimand is to sleep when the projects are finished.  We finished at 9:30 p.m.  Of course, I have to help in layouting,  but he has to formulate the whats and hows, and he has to do the writing.  Going to bed at 9:45 p.m., I surmised that he was asleep upon hitting his head on the pillow.

What can I do?  He is a reflection of me when I was growing up.

This entry was posted in Children, Day-to-Day and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

