Eating Out and Allergies

I am allergic (or maybe intolerant) to food preservatives.  Eating out is always a discomfort afterwards.  I will suffer from cough, sometimes difficulty of breathing, itching all over my body, and sometimes, my skin will feel like it is sunburned.

Since yesterday, after eating at a barbecue house, I have all the symptoms mentioned above.  Now, I suffer from the effect of taking an antihistamine.  I feel too tired and too sleepy.

Now I worry because I will be going to Manila on Thursday and I have to stay for 3 nights.  I am now planning what to eat.  The most safe will be just rice with banana or apple.  For three days?  I will endure.  I will have my fill when I return home.

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

